Beauty Poll: Halloween week

KeyToMyHeart

 
This poll is courtesy Makeup and Beauty Blog. She amazing and will be soon added to the many sites I stalk 🙂

1. Mood:

It would be amazing, but since I’m sick days at home are never a good thing 😦 Then again I’m finally getting a chance to catch up on blogging, since I’ve been hitting a roadblock lately. Regularly scheduled blogging should resume shortly 🙂

2. Have you ever carved a jack-o-lantern?

Probably only once. I’m hoping that I will get to do it again since my nephew is living with the family and this will be his first real Halloween. When I was little my parents like most smart parents regulated their kids to marker duty while they the parents got to do the most important part of Halloween turning the pumpkin into a jack-o-latern :).

3. What scents are you wearing today?

Nada because I’ve been sick all day. I’m in the midst of taking a break from napping which is why this blog is taking place.

4. Would you rather be too hot or too cold?

I used to believe that I was made for winter, but since being away from a good solid winter with the snow I’m missing it like CRAZY! I would most definitely rather be too cold and have a fireplace or heaters running than too hot.

5. Adult Halloween costumes — cool or cheesy?

Some Adult Halloween costumes are cool but I haven’t dressed up since I got out of college. I’ve seen some people go really creative with their costumes. Definitely digging homemade rather than store bought.

6. If you could have a do-over for something you did or didn’t do, what would it be?

I would’ve fought harder to get a job on the mainland or try and make things work out harder. As well as everything turned out. Everyday I’m away from that place with snow, beautiful summers, and the longest car rides imaginable it makes try harder to find a way to get back.

7. If you could appear on a reality TV show, which one would it be?

I have no idea. Maybe The Amazing Race because it would be cool to travel around the world on someone else’s money and try to do all the challenges they do. I did try to get my brother on Who wants to be a millionaire in the early days though 😉

8. Three words that describe you on your best days?

Happy-go-lucky

9. Three words that describe you on your worst days?

your worst nightmare

10. Weekly goals:

This week’s goals are to get back to temple. I need the spirituality. Cheap date to pumpkin farm if I can talk my brother into it. I also need to get better because there’s a pretty big day for me coming up soon 🙂
As stated earlier in this post I’ve been hit with a minor case of writers block and the equivalent of photographer’s block. Hopefully, with the new events pending on the horizon in my life I’ll be able to do blogs on a more regular basis.
Leave a Reply

