Style:Still banned…

As the new year begins I find myself still on a makeup ban, probably for my own good. I’m doing pretty good though it has been hard and I have almost cracked a few times. I find that I want to at least complete another 10 products after this post before venturing off to explore so more. I also find that I use makeup so slowly that project 10 pan takes FOREVER! I would have posted an update video on youtube before the new year and on this post, but I’m down for the count with a cold that’s gone straight to my chest. Here’s an update on products I’ve finished since the last posting on this:

1. Loreal Go Clean 360:Deep Facial Cleanser

So I bought into the hype of a new product and decided to take the plunge to try it. I had hoped that it would be a good drug store cleanser for my face instead of the high end cleansers I normally liked. I probably shouldn’t have bought into the hype because I think the product or the scrubber it came with bred bacteria that made my face break out. There are people that like this product, but I am not one of those people and apparently other people have had the same problem I did. I will most definitely not be repurchasing this product.

2. Chi Silk Infusion

This was a gift from Santa last Christmas after I told him that I liked the Chi Shine Infusion very much. This product was good to my hair, not sure that it made it any more silkier than it already is . It definitely added an extra boost of heat protection to my hair since I spend way too much time flat ironing my hair. This product ended up on the maybe repurchasing list. Another go around with this product is probably in order.

3.Stila Tinted Moisturizer in SPF 15

This was obviously a trial size of the tinted moisturizer that came in a pack of Stila stuff. I don’t remember exactly, but I’m still trying to figure out how to use the sample of the liquid foundation since it’s far too dark. Apparently, it makes me look orange! eee…I bought a full sized version of the tinted moisturizer in SPF 30 and in oil free because I have very oily skin. I think I prefer this version with the oil for those days I want a little color and sunscreen but not the heavy burden of makeup. I will definitely be repurchasing this version after my oil free version runs out.

4. Nars Eyeshadow Primer

I’m sad to say that I’m not a fan of this product. I got a trial size from Sephora and I used my beauty points on it. The product may work great, but I’m not a fan of the applicator. It’s a doe foot applicator and since the product is white drying to a clear. Me being me contaminated the foot so that it ended up looking beige. I would consider repurchasing this product if they changed the applicator but that’s just me. I think possibly next on my eye primer list would be Urban Decay Primer Potion since it is so beloved by many.

5.MAC blot powder in Medium

This product was one of my first purchases from MAC and I think it’s great. I used it as a setting powder and it was great to me. I  definitely prefer brushes to sponges and poufs but other than that it’s great. I will probably repurchase this in the future, but not right now.

Thanks for reading! Are you doing Project 10 Pan? How are you doing with it? Do you have makeup products you recommend?

7 thoughts on “Style:Still banned…

  1. After examine a few of the blog posts on your web site now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website checklist and shall be checking back soon. Pls check out my web page as properly and let me know what you think.

  2. Pingback: Good Kharma keeps the wheel turning

Leave a Reply

