Book Review: Paper Towns

P1010245-1

I’m still reading and posting reviews and that’s the upside to this post. The downside is that I haven’t been reading and unplugging as much as I would like.  I always tend to forget that with my current job Winter and Spring are probably the busiest times of the year. It will then start to slow down toward the end of Spring and continue from Summer into much of the Fall.  These are about the times I wish I had an iphone with the Kindle app, so that I could whip it out and knock off a few pages every now and then. I don’t however and it would look weird to sit in a meeting and whip out a book when you think its going far too slowly.

Paper Towns by John Green is a wonderful piece of fiction for young adults.  Granted his writing is geared toward young adults, but like most adults when you look for a good book you often don’t care what it is geared for even if it is young adults thus the success of Harry Potter and Twilight.  The book was laid out so that it talked about the characters before, during, in an escapade, and the hunt for more ( you’ll get what I mean when you read the book).  It had some interesting points, but i personally felt it dragged quite a bit. I liked the concept of Paper Towns and thought of running away and starting over completely anew ,but it was not one of his better books.

Leave a Reply

