Book Review: Sisterchicks go Brit!

P1010540-1

I just finished SisterChicks Go Brit! By Robin Jones Gunn. This is part of her SisterChicks series, but I had not read a book in the series in a long time. I forgot how much I loved the series and Robin Jones Gunn’s writing!

The SisterChicks series are stories about best friends who share the deepest wonders of your heart, love you like a sister and provide a reality check when you’re being a brat. I feel in love with the story of Kellie and Liz and their adventure in England. Kellie and Liz longtime friends find themselves on a trip to England after helping out Opal redecorate her apartment. Little do they know that their little trip across the ocean to see Big Ben, C.S. Lewis sites, and J.R.R. Tolkein sites that they would find out about themselves and just a glimpse into God’s plans for them.

I’m not really a religious person by any means. I did find that in reading the book that I want to visit England even more know. Robin Jones Gunn style of writing in this series makes each and every place come to life, so you can almost always find a destination that you will want to travel to, even if it is only in your imagination.

I recommend that you pick a destination and begin your travels!

Leave a Reply

