Really?!?

I heard this song on the radio for the past month, but never caught the name of the band. Today I finally had a chance to look up the song and it’s called Pumped Up Kicks by Foster the People. I do not doubt that this band obviously has something good going for them since they have radio play, but when you read the lyrics you begin to wonder what the band is really advocating.

I liked the song until this moment and now I’m not sure what to think. Is it really such a good idea to put a song with lyrics like this on the radio?  I thought America and the world was really supporting the It’s gets better campaign? Did I miss something here?!?

Leave a Reply

