Product Review: BirchBox

P1020074-1

I’ve been subscribed to Birchbox since sometime in the Spring, I can’t remember the exact date though I think I probably talked about subscribing to the service before I actually did. You probably have heard of Birchbox since it is a highly talked about service the makeup and beauty world especially online.

If you haven’t heard of it here are the details. Birchbox is a monthly subscription service in which you pay $10 a month and receive a box of deluxe size samples and sometimes a full sized products. Birchbox was one of the first of its kind to launch this service sometime in late 2009, I believe. I had originally heard about this service from Miss Glamorazzi on Youtube. I did my own research scannning their website and watching other youtube videos on the service because I’m a skeptic in many ways. I even contacted the company to make sure that the $10 flat rate subscription applied to me in Hawaii (it does!).

When I got my November Birchbox I decided that it was time to stop holding out and show you what I got. The Birchbox is usually shipped the 10th of the month and will arrive at your doorstep sometime after that. It all depends on where you live. If you want to be surprised don’t go on Birchbox cause they have a listing of what you’ll get as well as when it ships . Otherwise you can check youtube and other bloggers will post what they got in their boxes as well.

Every box comes with a card from the Team at Birchbox and what the theme for the month is. Below is a listing of what I got in my November box along with a picture of everything initially packaged in the box.

P1020075-1

P1020080-1

I loved this month’s Birchbox, which I can’t always say for this service. Birchbox like many services has it’s ups and downs and recently people have been disappointed and have cancelled their subscriptions. I’ve been satisfied with my service from Birchbox and think that all the products I’ve gotten from them have been worth the price I pay each month.

I hoped that you enjoyed the review of this service and if this interests you, you’ll check out Birchbox.

3 thoughts on “Product Review: BirchBox

  1. Just want to say your article is as astonishing. The clarity in your post is just spectacular and i can assume you\\\’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work. Thanks greyskysaturday!

    • umm….I don’t consider myself an expert on the subject. This is just my opinion on the service I’ve gotten from Birchbox so far. Thanks for the kind words.

Leave a Reply

