Product Review: Eco Emi

I had a subscription to Eco-Emi for several months and thought that it was about time I gave you my thoughts on it.  I started my subscription sometime in the Spring probably the same time I started subscribing to Birchbox too. I had heard about this service through Youtube. This service is WAY less talked about than Birchbox.

If you haven’t heard of it here are the details. Eco-Emi  is a monthly subscription service in which you pay $15 a month (or $30 for international)  and receive a box of 5-10  samples that are all either Eco-friendly, organic, or cruelty-free occasionally all three! Though the products in the box are mainly beauty, there are other products included in the box that range from cleaners for the home to candles, or food. The box also contains pamphlets and coupons from each of the companies featured in the box.  I even contacted the company to make sure that the $15 flat rate subscription fee fir US subscribers applied to me in Hawaii (it does!).

Every Eco-Emi Box like Birchbox is themed and comes with a card listing all the products with a short description and the cost of a full sized product.  Below I’ve included photos of what I got in my November Eco-Emi box and how it came initially packaged.

P1020104-1

P1020103-1

While I love the background on the card and the packaging of the products in the Eco-Emi box, I did not enjoy receiving my Eco-Emi Box every month. I found that after subscribing to this service especially I found a lot of the samples went unused every month and I now have a large collection of samples that will go unused and possibly unloved. I tried quite a bit of the products and discovered quite a few brands that I had not heard of before, but in the end I decided to cancel my subscription.

If you are interested in using more Eco-friendly, organic, and cruelty free products in your life, I hope that you’ll check out this company.

 

4 thoughts on “Product Review: Eco Emi

  1. mbt shoes
    Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it improve over time. mbt shoes

Leave a Reply

