Movie Review:Ted

220px-Ted_poster

KonaBoy and I went to see Ted a couple of weeks ago right when it came out.  I’ll admit that I was not excited to see the movie because I thought that since the movie posters did not look that appealing and their screen writers were the guys from Family Guy that it was going to be a poorly written movie.

The movie was definitely better than I expected it to me and it had more substance to it. Good job Seth McFarlane. Ted is the story of a young lonely boy named John Bennett who receives a teddy bear as a Christmas gift. That night under a shooting star he makes a wish that his teddy bear could be alive and really be his best friend. By some oddity his teddy bear comes to life and so begins the story of John and Ted. Flash forward 20 years and John is now a grown man who is trying to hold down a steady job at a rental car agency, living with his girlfriend of 3 years, and still has Ted by his side. I won’t give the majority of the plot away since it’s definitely worth seeing, but by the end of the movie John gets to keep Ted and marry his girlfriend too.

The movie gets a little confusing because it seemed to have two interweaving plots going at once. The story of John and Ted and how their friendship needs to evolve as John grows up. The second plot being the story of Ted and mishaps of being a famous talking teddy bear.

I definitely recommend that you go see this movie in theaters since it is still there and on dvd when it comes out. Enjoy!

One thought on “Movie Review:Ted

  1. hello there and thank you in your info ? I’ve definitely picked up something new from proper here. I did however experience several technical points using this web site, as I skilled to reload the website many instances prior to I could get it to load correctly. I have been wondering in case your web host is OK? No longer that I am complaining, however sluggish loading circumstances times will sometimes impact your placement in google and can damage your high-quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my email and can glance out for much extra of your respective exciting content. Make sure you replace this again soon..

Leave a Reply

