Book Review: Tales from the Yoga Studio

yogastudio2

I recently finished Tales from the Yoga Studio by Rain Mitchell. This is her first novel and it is the first book in the series. While admittedly I bought this book because the cover art looked intriguing and it seemed to have an interesting summary . This was another one of the books I bought a while ago and had stashed away waiting for the right moment to read. I had started this book a few times and it took me longer to read than I had actually wanted to which is slightly embarrassing because this book isn’t very long at all. The book follows the lives of 5 women just as they are meeting in a yoga studio in SilverLake California. The women are all different one is the yoga studio owner, one is the studio’s resident masseuse, one is a screenwriter, one is a dancer, and the last one is an actress.

I loved this book and highly recommend it and definitely can’t wait to see what the author does with the rest of the series. I read that the second novel in the series is out and that’s another book that I will have to put on my wish list for the next time I hit up the bookstore. I would definitely say that this is a chick lit novel, but at least give it a chance.

 

P.S. in other news I’ve recently discovered Good Reads. Would you want me to post what I’m currently reading in their widget and want me to add my thoughts there too? Let me know your thoughts and if you use Good Reads too!

Leave a Reply

