Book Review: Love, Lust and Pixie Dust

Pixiedust

Lately I’ve been in a weird funk where I feel the need to downsize and clean up things. As part of that I started a project where I’m reading all the books I’ve kept on the sidelines for a year and giving them the life they deserve. I’m not usually one of those people who buys books just for show and never cracks their spine and gives them love and affection, but lately my life in the past year has been an endless spiral of books that have been bought and have had no love.

Here’s one book in particular. WARNING: This novel was found in the adult section and not for children!
I recently finished Luann McLane’s book Love, Lust, and Pixie Dust  which is one book that is a combination of three short stories dealing in love. The stories are tied together because they are all about a group of friends and siblings that meet and fall in love in Nashville, Tennessee. The first story is about a fortune teller that accidentally meets a country cowboy songster and how they are brought together by fate. The second story is about a psychic that changes the mind and falls for a skeptic. The third story is about a skeptic  personal trainer that falls for a rising country star.

If you aren’t faint of heart and are a sucker for novels about love you are sure to love these books. Be sure that you head to your latest book seller and pick up this book and I will see you in my next review!

Leave a Reply

