Movie Review: Wreck it Ralph


I apologized for another delayed review on this movie, but life has been getting in the way of this blog.  I was lucky enough to see this movie twice. Once with KonaBoy and once with a friend. It was twice as good the second time.  This movie was a huge hit for Disney and perhaps its too soon to say that Disney might have it’s magic back?!?

This movie is all about video games and being at the arcade,which most children love. The movie takes the normal arcade characters Pac Man, Mortal Kombat, Street Fighter, along with some other video games that they have translated for the movie and turned it into something extraordinary. I have often thought what happens to the characters in the video game once we leave the arcade. This movie takes you inside the arcade once its closed. The movie follows a character named Ralph from a game Wreck it Ralph through his long journey to realize that it’s okay to be a bad guy. As you probably know from watching a trailer or two on this movie Ralph is not so happy being the bad guy in the video game and desires to be loved and praised. He goes on a journey for what he believes is to get a medal to come back and show the other people in his video game that he is a hero. Instead on his journey not only does he discover that bringing the medal back was not the important thing, but that he can be a good guy and do good things for people also. He accomplishes good things and becomes a hero to Venelope and her game Sugar Rush when he saves them from total destruction.

I won’t give too much away from the movie since I definitely recommend that everyone see this movie. It’s very cute  and has some great lessons in it. One of my friends had also seen the movie and related that the Bad Guy Anthem from Bad Guy Anon as seen below was very Buddhistic and I have to agree with her.

I won’t go into religion or personal belief too much in this blog, since it is a review, but perhaps in another post I’ll discuss. I recommend this movie for everyone I even loved the graphics in it and I will probably be owning this in my collection when it comes out on DVD or blue ray.

Leave a Reply

