Hawaii:Heeia General Store and Deli

My first trip out to Heeia General Store and Deli was actually at the beginning of the year when these pictures were taken and I have yet to go again. I apologize that there are not more pictures, but somedays I try to act like a normal person and not shoot everything in sight.

I heard about Heeia General Store and Deli from a few Hawaii bloggers over 2 years ago and have been dying to get out there ever since. One of my friends recently moved to the area and could not stop raving about how much she loves it there. On one of my random days off I decided to catch up with her and eat here.

208b74a3-4672-4fc2-b5de-d92e5af6add8_zps24ac943e
This is the view from the seats inside the store. There’s only a few seats inside the store and all of them face the ocean. Seriously this picture does not even do it justice.

heeia1

heeia
This was our food. Both burgers I think mine was a grilled chicken and hers was an actual burger.I can’t remember exactly but I do remember that neither of us got the specials for that day.

heeia2
This is the special sauce that they have at every table with the soy sauce and a couple of other things. I think it is a variation of a hot sauce but honestly I can’t remember. Even more of a reason to go back there. One thing I do remember amazingly well about that day was that Daniel Dae Kim and Grace Park from Hawaii 5-o were having a casual lunch with some friends that day. My friend made fun of me for being a bit star struck but I calmed down and was cool enough not to take their picture since they were trying to be uber normal.

See you soon!

2 thoughts on “Hawaii:Heeia General Store and Deli

Leave a Reply

