Book Review: The Social Code – The Next Big Thing

 photo nextbest_zpsgpmi0msy.jpg

I’m so sorry that I’ve been gone so long, hopefully though I can make it up to you in the next month or so. I won’t make any promises, but I will try to explain all that is happened in another blog post hopefully soon. I really came here to tell you is that I recently finished reading The Next Big Thing: A Social Code novel by Sadie Hayes. This is the second book in the series which I did not realize until I had already started the book. I plan on picking up the first novel sometime soon. I’m really glad that I randomly picked this book up on one of my trips to Barnes & Noble.

The story for The Next Big Thing begins with fraternal twins Amelia and Adam with their co-partner TJ just as their business, an app called Doreye is about to launch. The app allows its user to locate friends and network better or so it would seem. This novel does not really get into the details of the app. It does say that the app requires a lot of data and was crashing when opening at the beginning of the novel. Just as the company is launching the app, TJ uses his connections to get Amelia on the Forbes Thirty under Thirty watch list. Adam gets jealous that his sister is the one being recognized since he believes that he is the only one doing all the work. The rift between the siblings only deepens when Adam fires Amelia from the company. TJ tries to use this opportunity to his advantage and bond with Amelia more.  Unbeknownst to them all, a very powerful person close to them is trying to steal the company out from right under their noses.

I won’t give any spoilers away, but there is a slight cliff hanger ending at the end of the novel. I loved this book! I can’t wait to read the first book in the series and the rest of the books that follow. The short chapters of the book definitely made it a fast read once you got into the book. I definitely recommend this book if you are looking for a light read. I’ll hopefully have more book reviews coming your way very soon and I still have my fingers crossed that I will have more posts for you in the coming weeks!

See you soon!

One thought on “Book Review: The Social Code – The Next Big Thing

  1. Pingback: Book Review: The Social Code |

Leave a Reply

