Review: DareDevil

Hey!

I know that I’ve been slacking with posts this weekend, but I hope that by giving you 2 in one day will possibly makeup for it. I recently finished the Netflix edition of DareDevil. I know I probably should have binged it, when it came out in April, but I’ve had a lot going on in my life and there are more tv shows for me to catch up on in my queue than I care to admit. Besides that this is a show that I actually wanted to watch with full concentration instead of the half concentration that I give some shows.

In case you haven’t heard of this show, you should check it out on NetFlix. They are creating a full Marvel universe on film that might actually do it justice to the comic books, or at least that’s what my boyfriend says. The next part of the Marvel universe to drop will be Jessica Jones which drops a few days from now and I’m still on the fence about that one.

Let’s get back to the real reason you stopped by. This version of Daredevil the tv show stars Charlie Cox as Matt Murdock, lawyer by day and vigilante by night. You meet Matt and his associate Foggy as they are just starting their law firm. Matt has already taken on the vigilante role for years. The need for a vigilante only becomes more imminent to Hell’s Kitchen as the series progress because after saving Karen Page’s life he is determined to protect her and others from the KingPin Wilson Fisk. FIsk has ruled Hell’s Kitchen quietly and with an iron fist for several years, but it soon explodes in his face and his world comes crashing down.

I love how the series is shot. I think there is a great character development and storyline for each character in the series. I am hoping to see Claire Temple as played by Rosario Dawson in season 2 of this series. It will be interesting to see how the series progresses  and where it goes from here.

Have you seen Netflix’s DareDevil? What do you think about it?

Leave a Reply

