Movie Review: Expelled


Hey!
I know that I’ve been posting quite a bit of movie reviews lately, but I guess that it is good that I’m working through my Netflix Queue right? I’m working on more interesting content for the blog, but that will come in time.

I recently watched the movie Expelled starring Cameron Dallas. Let’s be honest here, this definitely was not at the top of my NetFlix  and I mainly put it in there because it sounded good and sometimes you just need a non-thinking movie.

Cameron Dallas plays high school prankster Felix who after his third strike gets kicked out of school. For the first couple of days he thinks that it is great because he has never been a fan of going to class and does not have any idea what he wants to do with his life aside from not sitting behind a desk for the rest of his life. After the first couple of days of hanging out come to a close, his parents completely unaware of his being kicked out of school are dying to see a progress report on how he’s doing in school. Felix needs to come up with a way to impress his parents and keep him off his back. He enlists the help of his friend and an ex-girlfriend to get his report card. Soon the hi-jinks to keep his parents from finding out he has been expelled from school become bigger and greater and soon Felix is spending more time in school than out of school. At the end, Felix cons the principal into letting him back into school, so that he can play by the rules and break them for at least a bit longer.

I thought that this movie was light hearted and well done for a teenage movie. The hi-jinks that Felix gets into are quite real. It was a little unbelievable that his parents were oblivious to the fact that he had been expelled from school for a few weeks though. It was even a little more crazy that they did not notice that Felix’s older brother Ben was home from reform school. I think I would have noticed a few things if I had an extra person running around the house. Hope that you’ll add this movie to your Netflix queue to watch sometime.

I hope to see you soon, maybe in another post?

Leave a Reply

