Happy Thanksgiving 2015!

a-charlie-brown-thanksgiving-original1

Hey!

I hope that you are having a good Thanksgiving, if you are reading this on Thursday. If you are reading this later, I hope that you had a good one and you didn’t have to spend it alone. Right now, I’m re-watching Charlie Brown’s Thanksgiving and after that I might watch Pieces of April which is another awesome Thanksgiving movie in my opinion. See the trailer for it below.

 

Thanksgiving and the holidays are always a special time of year to spend with family and friends and be grateful that we have them one more year. I’ve been keep daily gratitude notes since April 2013 and that Thanksgiving did a small snapshot of my gratitude journal. This year when I read this article it struck a nerve with me both good and bad. Although, I understand what the author is trying to say, that being forced to be grateful in a way can make you ungrateful which I believe can happen to some degree. I believe that in my daily gratitude journal has also helped me to grateful for the small things in life. I am happy and grateful every day for each of the small things in life because of it’s part in the larger role. I’ve been dying to take it a step further than me just making a note of being grateful and I’m hoping that in the coming year I will be able to do that.

I hope to see you soon, hopefully in another post.

Leave a Reply

