Movie Review: Kung Fu Panda 3

Hey!
So…I’m back today with yet another movie review. I am working on real posts, but work has been getting the best of me, so please bear with me as I do a bunch of review posts in the coming weeks. Today though I’m going to talk about Kung Fu Panda 3. I don’t even know if this movie is still in theaters since it has been out since the end of January.

I will be the first to admit that I have not kept up with the series, so I was a bit confused when the movie started. I did watch the first movie and enjoyed it. It was even one of my favorite movies at one time. I still adore the first movie, but definitely not to the extent that I once did.

In Kung Fu Panda 3, Po our laughable hero and main character is still tumbling through the world of Kung Fu and passing challenges from his master. When his master announces that he is going to semi-retired and leave Po in charge of training his fellow teammates/ heroes. Po fills with dread and nearly kills them. When the latest villain in this movie series, Kai returns from the underworld where he has spent the last 1000 years or so living Po runs away with his biological dad to a community of Pandas. Kai ends up taking over the whole countryside and even taking chi from Po’s master and heroes. At the end of the movie, Po once again defeats the villain and discovering even more about his abilities and himself. In addition to discovering his abilities, he finds that he can teach even though it is a completely different style from his master.

I would recommend this movie for kids, my nephew even saw this movie twice and he didn’t mind! I would also recommend that you catch up on the series before you see this movie otherwise you will spend a good chunk of the movie confused just like me.

I hope to see you in another post very soon!

Leave a Reply

