Scaretober- Movie Review: Liars,all

octoberbanner

Hey!
For the month of October I’ve dubbed it Scaretober in which I will be blogging every day in October. No, it’s not just random blogs in October but specifically scary movies movies. I’m definitely not one of those girls that enjoys scary movies by any means in fact this is a HUGE challenge for me since I’m such a wimp when it comes down to it. Some of the movies reviewed will be super scary and others will just be 90’s cheesy scary compared to today’s standards. There will be a few days during this month that I will be putting up more than one posts, because sometimes you can’t hold any awesome back when it comes to the blog.

Today’s movie is Liars,all.


image courtesy imdb.com

This movie was suggested to me by Netflix and now that I have read that secret article on the Netflix rating system actually works, I don’t trust Netflix anymore. The movie is not horrible,but it is not great either.

This movie is mainly about a group of 6 friends that decide to meet up in London for the New Year. The movie opens by showing off a music video by pop star Cassey Kass. After the movie shows the group of friends partying at the bar and then at an apartment it quickly cuts to a police station in which several of the friends are being questioned about a death. It is not clear until part way through the second interview that Missy is the girl, who died. The only friends out of the group to be questioned are Katie, Mike, and Dennis since apparently they have the most information on the crime in question. Mike, who is an apprentice film maker and obsessed with the victim, had video taped nearly the entire night, but only gave the police one memory card.

I will keep to my promise and not spoil this movie entirely. As I had mentioned in the beginning, I don’t trust Netflix with their recommendations anymore, this movie was not great. I appreciated the twists and turns in the movie, but overall I found the movie a bit boring and over the top with the suspenseful elements who committed the crime.

I hope that you will keep following along with this Scaretober series to see what other movies I review. See you soon!

 

Leave a Reply

