Scaretober- Movie Review: The Following

octoberbanner

Hey!
For the month of October I’ve dubbed it Scaretober in which I will be blogging every day in October. No, it’s not just random blogs in October but specifically scary movies movies. I’m definitely not one of those girls that enjoys scary movies by any means in fact this is a HUGE challenge for me since I’m such a wimp when it comes down to it. Some of the movies reviewed will be super scary and others will just be 90’s cheesy scary compared to today’s standards. There will be a few days during this month that I will be putting up more than one posts, because sometimes you can’t hold any awesome back when it comes to the blog.

Today’s movie is The Following


image courtesy imdb.com

I had heard about this movie for a while and I had been meaning to watch it, even though it was suspenseful. I’m glad that I finally got around to watching it!

The movie is done in black and white which probably added to the thriller aspect of the movie. Initially the movie starts out with the main character, Bill being interviewed by the police for his break-ins. As he is telling the story he admits to learning about the art of break-ins from another guy who he started following almost like a stalker. As the movie continues it gets a bit more confusing because it is told in a back and forward fashion in which you are seeing the aftermath and then flashing back several days before the event and then viewing the aftermath from a different perspective.

Overall, I liked the movie. I know that I didn’t do a good job of explaining the movie on this review, but it is definitely a movie that you need to experience to better understand. I did find the movie creepy and suspenseful. It won’t fall into my top Halloween recommends,but overall was a good movie. After I learned that it was a Christopher Nolan movie I could better understand the direction of the movie a bit.

I hope that you will keep following along with this Scaretober series to see what other movies I review. Also if you have any movies that you would like to to review for Scaretober, let me know I would love to add them to the list. See you soon!

 

 

Leave a Reply

