Scaretober-Movie Review: Would you rather

octoberbanner

Hey!
For the month of October I’ve dubbed it Scaretober in which I will be blogging every day in October. No, it’s not just random blogs in October but specifically scary movies movies. I’m definitely not one of those girls that enjoys scary movies by any means in fact this is a HUGE challenge for me since I’m such a wimp when it comes down to it. Some of the movies reviewed will be super scary and others will just be 90’s cheesy scary compared to today’s standards. There will be a few days during this month that I will be putting up more than one posts, because sometimes you can’t hold any awesome back when it comes to the blog.

Today’s movie is Would you rather.


image courtesy imdb.com

I had heard about this movie from Elle Fowler,a well known youtuber that I have followed for a few years. I had this movie in my to watch list on Netflix for a bit, but like can be said for quite a few of these movies I needed to gather my courage to watch them. This was definitely one of those movies that I needed courage to watch.

Here’s the rundown on the movie:In this 2013 release, Brittney Snow plays a girl named Iris who has fallen on hard times. Iris had to quit school to take care of her sick brother since her parents died in an accident. It is also comes out that Iris’s parents were in a considerable amount of debt before they died. Iris is contacted by her brother’s doctor for a meeting, while at the meeting she is introduced to Mr. Lambrick, head of a trust fund who invites her to dinner. The doctor assures Iris that he had been to the dinner before and the outcome was greater and worth the risk. Iris decides to take the risk and attend the dinner with Mr. Lambrick. After Iris leaves his office the doctor has second thoughts and tries to save Iris during the dinner only to fail and die in the process. While at the dinner, Iris is presented with several choices in which she is asked to compromise her beliefs in order to save herself from harm.

I will keep to my promise and not spoil this movie entirely. I found this movie super creepy and terrifying, not in the typical horror movie way. This movie was terrifying in the more sadistic way and it definitely begs the question on how much our beliefs are worth and the side effects of the choices we make in our lives.

I hope that you will keep following along with this Scaretober series to see what other movies I review. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

