Scaretober-Movie Review: 13 Cameras

octoberbanner

Hey!
For the month of October I’ve dubbed it Scaretober in which I will be blogging every day in October. No, it’s not just random blogs in October but specifically scary movies movies. I’m definitely not one of those girls that enjoys scary movies by any means in fact this is a HUGE challenge for me since I’m such a wimp when it comes down to it. Some of the movies reviewed will be super scary and others will just be 90’s cheesy scary compared to today’s standards. There will be a few days during this month that I will be putting up more than one posts, because sometimes you can’t hold any awesome back when it comes to the blog.

Today’s movie is 13 cameras.


image courtesy imdb.com

This movie was suggested to me by Netflix and now that I have read that secret article on the Netflix rating system actually works, I don’t trust Netflix anymore. Netflix, I’m on to you now…

Here’s the rundown on the movie:a newly married couple,Claire and Ryan, move cross country and rent a house from a shady looking guy. They are in the house only a few weeks before strange things begin happening, such as the dog throwing up all the time, they find a room in the house that isn’t a room at all, and more. It also comes out that the husband is having an affair with his assistant and eventually is forced to break it off because his assistant gets out of control in the relationship. I am going to break my policy for spoiling the ending for this movie because this one was rather strange. The short of the story is that the Landlord, shady looking guy, has been spying on them and after finding out about the husband’s affair decides to kill him and the assistant. He then holds the wife hostage until she can give birth to the baby, which he keeps as his own. It’s unclear whether the wife has been killed after giving birth. The landlord cleans up the house and several weeks later calls the police to let them know that his renters have skipped town. The landlord is then shown repeating the scenario on a different property.

In general I hated this movie. I felt like there should have been more of a backstory to the landlord and to why this was all happening. The movie definitely falls into the creepy category and makes me never want to rent a place from someone ever.

I hope that you will keep following along with this Scaretober series to see what other movies I review. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

