Scaretober- Movie Review: Zoombies

octoberbanner

Hey!
For the month of October I’ve dubbed it Scaretober in which I will be blogging every day in October. No, it’s not just random blogs in October but specifically scary movies movies. I’m definitely not one of those girls that enjoys scary movies by any means in fact this is a HUGE challenge for me since I’m such a wimp when it comes down to it. Some of the movies reviewed will be super scary and others will just be 90’s cheesy scary compared to today’s standards. There will be a few days during this month that I will be putting up more than one posts, because sometimes you can’t hold any awesome back when it comes to the blog.

Today’s movie is Zoombies.


image courtesy imdb.com

I apologize for this week, really I do. Apparently, Netflix still thinks that it is hilarious to recommend me really bad zombie movies. This is one of them. Don’t worry there will be a full review on this series after Halloween.

Here’s the rundown on the movie:A park sanctuary similar to the San Diego zoo is set to open to the public in one week and we are joining them on intern day. After the park’s founder,Lizzy finishes dropping all the interns off at their stations she runs into a security person that tells her that something is up at the vet lab. When a security team goes to investigate the vet lab they find their colleague dead along with most of the other personnel. The doctor manages to stay alive long enough to tell them that the monkeys have been infected with a virus. The group is soon attacked by monkeys and then a few escape the confines of the lab. They radio Lizzy to let her know what is going on and she shuts down the zoo to outside people locking everyone in as well.

I will keep to my promise and not spoil this movie entirely. I was seriously dying at this movie from the start. This movie is not scary at all and if you have watched any zombie movie or anything of that nature you will find the movie fairly predictable and will be yelling at the human characters to not do some of the things they are doing. Is this what it’s like for you people who watch scary movies all the time?!? I would recommend this movie if you would want a laugh or have already seen a few zombie movies. I would not recommend this movie if you are already terrified of animals or have not watched zombie movies before.

I hope that you will keep following along with this Scaretober series to see what other movies I review. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

