Scaretober- Movie Review: Circle

octoberbanner
Hey!
For the month of October I’ve dubbed it Scaretober in which I will be blogging every day in October. No, it’s not just random blogs in October but specifically scary movies movies. I’m definitely not one of those girls that enjoys scary movies by any means in fact this is a HUGE challenge for me since I’m such a wimp when it comes down to it. Some of the movies reviewed will be super scary and others will just be 90’s cheesy scary compared to today’s standards. There will be a few days during this month that I will be putting up more than one posts, because sometimes you can’t hold any awesome back when it comes to the blog.

Today’s movie is Circle.

image courtesy imdb.com

This movie was suggested to me by Netflix and know that I have read the article on the secret of the Netflix rating system, I don’t trust Netflix anymore. Netflix, I’m so on to you!

Here’s the rundown the movie:50 people wake up trapped in a room with no recollection on how they got there. There’s a machine in the middle of the room that kills a person every 2 minutes. Everyone in the room can’t touch anyone else and can’t step off the red circle otherwise they die. Soon it is figured out that the machine kills based on the votes a person receives and no person is allowed to vote for themselves.

I will keep my promise not to spoil the movie enitrely, but as much of a thriller as this movie is. There is no explanation given for who is actually behind the machine and how the voting system really works. I would highly suggest that you not watch this movie. I felt that after the first few minutes the movie dragged on for the rest of the time not giving the viewer answers. At the end the survivor is dropped back into life as we know it in the post modern world.

I hope that you will keep following along with the Scaretober series to see what other movies I review. See you soon!

 

Leave a Reply

