Scaretober- Movie Review: Holidays

octoberbanner

Hey!
For the month of October I’ve dubbed it Scaretober in which I will be blogging every day in October. No, it’s not just random blogs in October but specifically scary movies movies. I’m definitely not one of those girls that enjoys scary movies by any means in fact this is a HUGE challenge for me since I’m such a wimp when it comes down to it. Some of the movies reviewed will be super scary and others will just be 90’s cheesy scary compared to today’s standards. There will be a few days during this month that I will be putting up more than one posts, because sometimes you can’t hold any awesome back when it comes to the blog.

Today’s movie is Holidays(2016).

Image result for holidays movie

image courtesy imdb.com

I had not heard of this movie before it showed up in my Netflix suggestions and by now I we know how I feel about the Netflix suggestion box. I’m so onto you Netflix, but don’t worry I’m not quitting you yet.

Here’s the rundown on the movie: This movie consists of 8 short films, by several different directors. Each film is centered around one holiday and you manage to go through all the holidays in a year. The movie goes through Valentine’s Day,St. Patrick’s Day, Easter, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Halloween, Christmas and New Year’s.All the films have a different level of scary and are consistent with the greeting card opening and closing.

Since this movie is so different from any of the previous movies I have reviewed in this series I can’t rightly review it in the same way. I love that there are 8 different short films that take you through a full calendar year. I love the use of different directors for each film. I was intrigued at the different level of scariness in each film and some that even raise the suspense for the films that follow next. I would definitely recommend that you watch this. I found the level of intrigue high and was surprised that you can create horror films around nearly every holiday. I kind of wish that this film had more press because I definitely think that it would have been a hit among scary movie fans.

I hope that You will keep following along with the Scaretober series to see what other movies I review. If you haven’t read any of the previous posts check the suggestion box to see what other movies I’ve reviewed this month. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

