Book Review: Harry Potter revisited #4

image courtesy ebay

Hey!
I am once again doing #HPDec. I’m not sure if anyone else is, but I’m determined to finish re-reading the Harry Potter series in its entirety and I kind of love this new tradition. I am also trying to include the recent manuscripts that have been released to go along with the world of Harry Potter this year. We’ll see if I actually get around to finishing everything.

I am picking up the series where I left off last December on Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. This book has always been a challenging book for me to read. I can definitely relate to Ron and being jealous of Harry of getting all the attention once again and not quite understanding some of the strange nuances of the Wizarding World such as why people are afraid of giants, or house elves. I love that we are finally able to meet other wizarding students in this book especially ones from Durmstrang school and Beauxbatons Academy and the roles they will possibly play in the future Harry Potter books. This is also the first book where we finally see Voldemort in the flesh again and once again encounter the Old Magic.

I can’t wait to re-read the next books in the Harry Potter series to once again relive going to Hogwarts, but since I know what is going to happen in the next book I am also dreading reading it. I look forward to all the books that I can read in #HPDec. I may even try to re-watch a few of the movies this year!

Have you re-read Harry Potter since your first read? Did you enjoy it as much? Hope to see you soon in another post.

Leave a Reply

