Book Review: Anna & the French Kiss

Hey..
I am super excited to be bringing you yet another book review today! I’m glad that I’m semi back on track with my reading goals for this year, but depressed that I have fallen super behind on the Paper & Glam book club books. Well, I guess there is always next year🙂

“I love you as certain dark things are loved, secretly, between the shadow and the soul”-Neruda

I had read Lola and the Boy Next Door earlier this year and I had mainly picked up that book because I needed a fast read in-between some heavy books I was reading not to mention the cover was pretty. I gush a little more about why I picked up that book in the review. At the time, I had picked the book up I didn’t realize that it was part of a series. After finishing the book and doing more research I found that Lola and the Boy Next Door was the second book in the Stephanie Perkins series.Naturally, I needed to pick up the first book to see how the story started.
In this book, we meet Anna for the first time. Anna is a regular girl from Atlanta when her famous writer dad decides that she needs to spend her senior year in high school abroad in Paris. It takes Anna awhile to get adjusted to life in Paris and navigate through the language.After a while Anna finally makes friends with a group of kids and even finds a best friend in Etinne St. Clair. The only problem is that he has a girlfriend Ellie, who is in college at Parsons. Anna however can’t stop thinking and noticing him and thinks that he might feel the same way too.
If you have read any of my previous reviews, you will know that I have stopped doing spoilers for books. Though you may have already guessed the ending of the story since I did mention that Anna is a character in Lola and the Boy Next Door. In this book unlike Stephanie Perkins other book you don’t get to wander through Paris as much. You do get to wander through several films since Anna is studying to be a film critic. I can’t wait to see how the last book ties into the series.
Let me know what you have been reading lately. I will see you soon in another post!

One thought on “Book Review: Anna & the French Kiss

  1. Pingback: Book Review:Isla and the Happily Ever After

Leave a Reply

