Book Review: The Bookshop on the Corner

Image result for bookshop on the corner

Hey!
I’m back with yet another book review. Sorry for the plethora of book reviews at the end of the year, but it seems that I have finally found time to read more. Hopefully in the new year I will be more together with my reading goals and have more of a variety of posts for you here.

Now back to what you are really here for a book review. On my recent trip I picked up this book in the airport to read on the plane. I had this on my to be read list for a while, but I had not planned on reading it this year.

Let us read, and let us dance; these two amusements will never do any harm to the world.-Voltaire

I was enchanted with this book right from the get go.I love how the book begins with not a dedication, but a message from the author. I love how we meet Nina at a cross roads in her life. She knows that you loves books and reading, but doesn’t know what she wants to do since the small bookshop she worked at shut down. She does interview for the corporate bookstore down the street. It is while there with a little help of her friend, Griffin that Nina actually takes the reigns in her life and open her own mobile bookstore.With a chance meeting at a bar in Scotland, Nina picks up her life and decides to start her business in the area. The quick ending of the book is that Nina’s mobile bookstore is successful and she actually gets the resident of the small town and the residing towns to actually read and finds them their perfect literary match.

I’m a bit sorry that I didn’t pick this book up sooner. I loved how fast this book was to read and how Nina’s life revolved around books in more ways than one. I love how all the characters of the town admit that they weren’t readers before she came to town, but they all end up readers after. If you have any love for books, you will fall head over heels in love with this book.

What have you been reading lately?

Leave a Reply

