Book Review:Isla and the Happily Ever After


Hey!

I’m back again with yet another book review. I apologize for once again for the plethora of book reviews in such a short period of time. I have fallen in love with reading again and I want to share all the books I read with you. Hopefully very soon I will be putting together a post on my resolutions and goals for the coming year.

For now though here is a lovely book review. If you have been following me for a while you know that earlier this year I read Lola and the Boy next door. I loved that book and when I found out that it was part of a series I knew that I had to make time to read the rest of the books in the series. I finally finished the last book which is the review that you are reading now. In this book, we travel back to School of America in Paris and encounter Isla. Isla makes a brief appearance in Anna and the French Kiss, but is not heard from again. In this story we meet Isla just as she is about to begin her senior year in high school. While she has loved attending school in Paris she has never really lived in the world outside her books. In a chance meeting over the Summer, she runs into her longtime crush Josh and she begins to see him in a new light. Yes, Josh also makes several appearances in Anna and the French Kiss, but not as a main character. It is during the beginning of the school term that Josh and Isla are finally able to connect and have adventures for a while.

I can’t talk much more about the synopsis without giving the good parts about the book away. I loved this book, but not as much as I loved Lola and the Boy next door. I found the story of Isla and Josh so relatable and so real that probably every girl has been in that situation or something similar. I was super excited in reading this to see that this picks up the same year that Lola and the Boy next door leave off. We are able to once again see Lola, Cricket , and Calliope in their own environment. We are also once again able to catch up with St. Clair and Anna who have the sweetest encounter at their favorite spot in Paris. It is totally swoon worthy and very much them as a couple. I highly recommend that you read this book if you have read any of the books in the series. I’ll be back again soon with another post!

 

Leave a Reply

