New Year, New Me

 

379c2-flowersphotographyhollandretrorosesredclouds-0e5766090acaf17678b76191e0cc947d_h

Hey!

I know that it has been a while since I have written a real life post on here, so here’s a real post for you. Like many people at the beginning of every year and sometimes in-between seasons of life we look at our lives and try to decide things we want to change and ways we want to make our lives better. This year is no different for me. It has taken me a while to put together my resolutions for this year, but I think I’ve done it. Here are a few that I can share with you:

  1. read 30 books
    Last year, I wanted to simply increase the books I read by reading 14 books that meant reading one book a month. As you can very well tell from the blog that didn’t happen the way I had planned it to. I did manage to read 14 books last year, but I read more in the last quarter of the year than in any other portion of the year. I also didn’t read the books that I had planned to read. I once again am planning on participating in the Paper & Glam book club as well as another book club I found with their monthly reads. I don’t know if I will be able to keep up every month, but hopefully by participating in 2 different book clubs it will help me keep wanting to read and keep my reading diverse.
  2. work on my budget and savings plan
    As much as I claim to be a real adult in some ways I know that there is still a lot of growing for me to do. Last year though I was still able to afford all the things I wanted and needed to have in my life. I didn’t plan for the future. This year I am trying to use a monthly budget and plan for the future.
  3. create better habits
    Like many people I always aspire to lose weight, have more time to do more things. I did make a resolution to lose weight this year, but in doing so I want to create better habits. I did really well a few years ago, but have since gotten off track and not focused on it this year I want to focus on it more.
  4. Blog/Social Media goals
    While I have never spoken about it publicly or ever really made it a priority in the past this year I want to try harder to do so. For my instagram, I would like to have 1000 followers by the end of the year, which I know is totally doable if I try and stick to a posting schedule. I would also like to grow my youtube channel this year, though I am still working out a strategy plan for that.

I have so many more goals and plans for this year. I hope that you will continue to read and grow with me this year. What are some of your resolutions this year? Or do you have goals that you strive for?

Leave a Reply

