Book Review: Talking as Fast as I Can


Hey!

I’m back again with yet another book review. I swear that if it feels like that is all I have been posting lately, you might be right. I am working on more content such as a few film reviews. They just haven’t happened yet.

Recently I picked up Lauren Graham’s autobiography Talking as fast as I can: from Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls. I bought into the hype of Gilmore Girls sometime in 2015 when it began to be rumored that there might be a revival of it. Not to mention that the Rory Gilmore reading list is definitely one for the bucket lists, well at least it’s on mine but not to be done just yet. I even rewatched the whole series before watching the mini movies on Netflix. You can read my review on the series here. Throughout the hype I thought that Lauren Graham’s character was brilliant and that the actress must be amazing.

To say the least, the book did not disappoint. Lauren Graham wrote the book as if she is really having a conversation with you or several conversations. Several of these conversations about life seem to be long and ramble a bit, but others are more concise from end to end. Overall, I loved reading her book and loved her open and honesty especially in re-watching the series again so many years later. Now it makes me want to re-watch Gilmore Girls again along with the mini movies.

I definitely recommend this book if you love reading autobiographies or Lauren Graham. Do not pick up this book, if you do not have a sense of humor or can’t laugh at the antics of Gilmore Girls or anything like it.

I hope to see you soon in another post, hopefully this week….

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Talking as Fast as I Can

  1. I love the original Gilmore Girls series. The mini movies were okay. Some parts I loved but other parts were disappointing. I haven’t watched Parenthood yet but I’ve heard it is fantastic. I am definitely planning to pick this up sometime. Right now it is constantly checked out from the library (a very good sign). Glad to hear you enjoyed it. I’ve heard she is a good writer. I want to read her novel someday too.

Leave a Reply

